refillable

Glade® Sense & Spray® Automatic Freshener

read and write reviews

Isn’t it nice to be noticed? The innovative Glade® Sense & Spray® Automatic Spray detects when you pass by, instantly releasing a burst of fragrance into the air. Equipped with motion sensor technology, it cuts down on waste and conserves refills by automatically freshening only when you need it most.

Available Products
  • glade hawaiian breeze sense and spray starter kit

Browse All Scent Categories & Collections

  • all fragrances
slideshow_arrow_left slideshow_arrow_right
x

  • Benefits

    The Glade® Sense & Spray® Automatic Freshener and Glade® Sense & Spray® Automatic Freshener (with 360° design) offer a unique fragrance experience that blends attractive design with motion-sensor technology that allows the unit to spray when you pass by.

    In order to conserve the refill, the unit also comes with a lockout setting. The lock-out mode for Sense & Spray is 20 minutes. The lock-out mode for Sense & Spray (with 360° design) is 15, 20, or 30 minutes depending on the switch setting.

    The units also comes with a boost button, that can be pressed at any time for an extra burst of fragrance. Choose from a variety of quality Glade® fragrances.

  • Safety

    Safety & Precautions

    CAUTION: CONTENTS UNDER PRESSURE.
    Do not expose to heat or store above 120 degrees F. Do not puncture or incinerate. Store in a cool, dry place. Do not place unit below any electrical outlet and/or light switches. Do not use in asthma or medical inhalers. Do not use in small, confined pet areas. Keep out of reach of children and pets.

    Keep the unit pointed away from you and others during assembly. Avoid pressing the boost button when locking the unit into place, to avoid the unit spraying once activated.

    KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN AND PETS.

  • Directions

    Operation:
    The smart unit automatically sprays fragrance when a shadow has been cast upon a sensor.
    To conserve the refill, the unit automatically enters a lock-out mode once it has detected motion and sprayed. The lock-out mode for Sense & Spray is 20 minutes. The lock-out mode for Sense & Spray (with 360° design) is 15, 20, or 30 minutes depending on the switch setting.
    When in lock-out mode, the sensors are off and the unit will not automatically spray. After the lockout mode time has expired, the unit is again ready to sense motion.
    For an instant burst of Glade® fragrance anytime, press the boost button on the top of the unit.
    Use only Glade® Sense & Spray® refills in this unit.

    Placement:
    For best results, place unit upright on a flat surface where upward spray will not be obstructed. Place unit within five feet of traffic flow.

    Helpful hints:
    The sensor may not respond if:
    The room is too dark. Ensure there's sufficient lighting to allow a shadow to be cast upon sensor.
    The unit is placed directly on or in a light source, especially sunlight. Move the unit out of the bright light.
    Sensor on the front of the device is blocked by objects. Position the unit so that the sensor is unobstructed.

    CAUTION:
    Keep the unit pointed away from you and others during assembly. It automatically sprays a burst of fragrance after assembly to show it is working properly.

    Assembly:

    Sense & Spray
    Lift front cover. Lay canister into position over the tan tab. Snap canister into place. You will hear a click to know the refill has been inserted correctly.
    Pull and discard red tab to activate batteries.
    To replace canister, lift front cover and remove the empty canister. To install new canister, follow assembly instructions in steps 2–3.
    To replace batteries, lift front cover. Insert two new AA batteries.
    NOTE: Be sure that replacement batteries are positioned correctly. Unit will not function if batteries are installed backward.

    Sense & Spray (with 360° design)
    Hold the bottom of the device securely in one hand and twist top half counterclockwise and lift off. To initially activate the batteries, open the device and remove the red tab. To close, align the refill, batteries and two square black tabs on bottom housing with the slots on the top housing and close firmly until top and bottoms housings touch, leaving no gap. Keeping firmly closed, twist top clockwise to lock, lining up the seams on the top and bottom.

  • FAQs & Tips

    What is Glade® Sense & Spray® Air Freshener?
    Glade® Sense & Spray® Air Freshener is a motion activated air freshener. It is a battery operated device with a built-in motion sensor and concentrated mini-aerosol spray refill.

    How does Glade® Sense & Spray® Air Freshener work?
    The unit comes with 2 AA batteries and a mini aerosol. Insert refill canister into bay. Canister should be placed on top of the tan pull tab (pull tan tab when replacing refill for easy removal.) Pull the red strip from the battery compartment, position unit upright on a flat surface and the motion sensor does the rest. A concentrated burst of fragrance is released with each spray.

    How far away can you be from the sensor for it to still work?
    The sensor works best when motion is within 5 feet. For best results, ensure the sensors on the front of the unit are not obstructed.

    Will the unit spray with every motion it detects?
    No, after the unit has sprayed, in order to conserve the refill, the sensor will turn off automatically indicated by a solid light. The lock-out mode for Sense & Spray is 20 minutes. The lock-out mode for Sense & Spray (with 360° design) is 15, 20, or 30 minutes depending on the switch setting. If you want more fragrance during the lock out time, simply press the boost button.

    How long will the fragrance refill last?
    Each refill provides approximately 340 sprays, which is about 30 days under normal usage conditions.

    How long will the batteries last?
    Battery life depends on several variables. It’s estimated that batteries will last 18-20 hours of device usage, approximately 2 – 3 refills.

You May Also Like These Products

View All slideshow_arrow_left slideshow_arrow_right
Write a Review For:
Glade® Sense & Spray® Automatic Spray is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 381.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SHEER VANILLA EMBRACE Just bought this new fragrance today and o.m.g it is amazeing. Like being in heaven. THANK U!!!PS. Was plenty of Hawaiian there. I change my sprays with how I am feeling. Gona get som mor of this vanilla one tho. Usein clean linin, hawaiian & pomegranite a.t.m Been alternateing by how I feel. YES MY LIFE IS GLADE!!!
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't find Hawaiin Breeze anywhere in my town. I havea hard time finding the Hawaiin Breeze in my area. If I do happen to run across it I buy as many as I can. It must be the most popular fragrace. I LOVE IT!!!
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fragrance I have been buying this for a number of years but am having trouble finding it. Has it been discontinued?
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fragrance wish Walmart carried this. I use this when I can find it. I have it in the big spray can.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great aroma I just bought my unit for the first time, being skeptical about it even working at all. Oh, yes, it does! I live in a small apartment and usually use candles for aroma, but these are not always effective. I wanted/needed something to make my apartment smell good ALL the time and now I found it! The Clean Linen is just that. Clean aroma! I woke up the first morning after my purchase to a wonderful smelling living room! Now I plan on getting another for my bedroom! I've read the reviews about it not lasting more than a month. I sincerely hope this isn't the case, but the one I bought was so inexpensive, I would just buy another. Cheaper than buying new batteries! I love the design I purchased. I got the round brown one that looks like a small sculpture and blends in in a very subtle way. Very glad I got the Sense and Spray. Don't know why I waited so long! Thanks, Glade!
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this device, but it's hard to find refills.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best scent EVER! I've been using Cashmere Woods scent since it first came out and absolutely love it but I'm having trouble finding this scent in my stores! I've been buying it at Walmart but they no longer carry this scent in the Glade Sense and Spray refill. Please don't discontinue this scent and PLEASE make it available in my local stores (Walmart) again!
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Smell I really enjoy the smell but can't find it anywhere. Why can't I purchase it directly from Glade???
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best smells from glade i had so many compliments on this smell in my house. Hope they don't discontinue it, finally found a smell I will keep purchasing.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Cashmere Woods scent outstanding!! I absolutely love the Cashmere Woods Glad Sense & Spray scent!! It is hard to find in the stores. Where is this scent please do not discontinue this scent, It is the best that your company has made for scents!
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Product in stores I love this fragrance so much, the only problem is that, its not available in my stores. I have gone to Target, which they don't carry this type of product. I have gone to Walmart and they don't carry this fragrance at all. Its been over 6 months they stop selling this particular spray.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite Scent I absolutely love your Hawaiian Breeze scent. I love it so much that it's a regular buy here in my Aussie household. The scent is amazing and I have been completed numerous times about the lovely scent in my house. I have recommended it to all of my friends and visitors. The twin pack refills are great value and I will be buying them as long as they are being sold! Thank you Glade!
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it, but hard to find! This is the nicest fragrance air freshener I have ever experienced! I love it!The only problem is that the Cashmere woods refills for the Sense and spray are really hard to find.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He's a great pet! Our pet's name is Sqweegie and it is really nice to be noticed by him. He's our house Sqweegie that does not need much care. He always sprays when we come in the room to let us know he missed us. He always has a smile on his face except when boys come around, which isn't often. He really is sad and sprays to let us know when we leave. He fills our nostrils with joy.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, can't find This is a great product, I have 3 of these devises and can't find refills in the stores. I have looked in WalMart, Food Lion, Kroger, Publix and KMart. I had to order it from Amazon. It is the only fragrance my husband and I both like.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Glade lavender and vanilla sense and spray I found this in my daughter's room, and was overwhelmed at how this spray brought the room to life. The smell is awesome. I have been searching for this scent, but cannot locate it . Thank you so much for making this wonderful product.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific product! :) This fragrance is outstanding!! People continually ask me "what is that smell!" It is getting harder to find this scent in stores!! why??? Please do not discontinue! I enjoy clean linen as well, but cashmere woods is my favorite!! Good job SC Johnson!!!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Use but..... Easy to use, on the other hand, there is no way that I can find a dealer selling Refills!
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best scent ever i have been using this for years and can no longer find it anywhere
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Air freshener good supplier Glade brand of air freshener is famous in worldwide.Its good quality in this area.Most of our clients use.We produce metering valve and actuator for air freshener.So hope have chance make business.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use i love this I have been using as long as I could remember, it make me what to use in every room. I keep it handy for all kinds of situation if I'm cutting onions and the kitchen stares too smell I spray it. if someone 's was in the bathroom left it smelly I spray it and if the dog throws up in the living room I spray my miniature container of glade
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the scent I love this scent the best. However, I can rarely find it in any of the stores. (I guess everyone else likes it too!) They need to stock up more on this :)
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome scent I fell in love with Cashmere Woods when it was first released for sale and have been in love with it ever since. I have the plugins and the sense & spray in my bedroom so the fragrance fills the room continuously which makes my room my own peace of heaven on earth!
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CASHMERE WOODS REFILL FOR SENSE AND SPRAY I LOVE the Sense and Spary Automatic Freshener and have a couple but I am having trouble finding the Cashmere Woods refill. This is the best freshener as it does not have an overpowering "fruity" smell that tends to affect my allergies, Cashmere Woods hasa nice fresh smell and does not bother my allergies. I was buying the refills at my Walmart but they have not had it for a while and when I asked the Manager why she could only say Walmart must have stopped carrying it. My 2 units now sit empty since I cannot find the Cashmere Woods refill. I like the product very much but may have to look at other units since I cannot get the refills I need.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Hawaiian Breeze scent I have 4 Glade scent diffusers throughout my house. I have had them for several years! The Hawaiian Breeze scent was difficult to find in stock at local stores so I bought several but now my stock is gone. I have looked everywhere for refills, the stores are not carrying the diffusers or the refills anymore. Have they been discontinued? I just contacted Glade "contact us" through this site. I am hoping they can tell me how I can get more Hawaiian Breeze refills. It doesn't make any sense to have 4 diffusers without refill cartridges. :(
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cashmere Woods Spray Refill I have been buying this product for years...;now all of the places I had purchased this have stopped carrying it...Walmart, Publix,, Lowes, etc...I have tried them all.; What has happened, and why are there no answers posted to the same questions that I have just asked? Seems like people have had no luck in getting any action. That doesn't seem right.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Idea spraying straight up! I bought this several times in the past and loved the scent, but now I am having trouble finding this scent in any stores near me. This is very disappointing to me.Please let me know where I can find it..
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fragrance ever!!! I have several Sense and Spray units around my house, all with Cashmere Woods fragrance. I love the aroma as it is not overpowering, just nice and woodsy. I really like the fact that if the unit stops working I can take it apart and clean it and it will work again. I have been using them continuously for many years and have had lots of compliments on how nice my house and RV smell (and I have a cat). I now have six of the units and my house and RV both small marvelous. Please keep making the Sense and Spray unit and especially the Cashmere Woods refills. Can't find them in stores as they are often sold out, but I get them on Amazon. Thank you for my wonderfully fragranced home. Have a blessed day.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cant find this anywhere now, why? I love it Please tell me where I can buy any scent at. I love cashmere woods but everyone quit selling all of it here. Please, Please, and Please.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Guest Areas I LOVE my Sense and Spray devices that I have now. In the beginning I had the white plastic ones and they didn't function well. However, the newer, heavier "stone" looking ones, are SUPER and I've used the ones I have for three years or more. This product sits on the floor in our foyer and any time I answer the door, it shoots a fresh fragrance into the area, so whoever enters doesn't get a musty, closed up odor, but Clean Linen, Hawaiian Breeze, etc.I also keep it in the guest bathroom and in the powder bath and in another room that doesn't get a lot of traffic, but needs to smell fresh when occupied.At Christmas I love to have a spruce or balsam or cookie or cinnamon aroma in the house. I have even given these to friends!I am a senior, and don't want that aroma I remember in the bedrooms at my Grandma's house anywhere in mine!
Date published: 2017-02-22
  • y_2018, m_5, d_22, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_361
  • loc_en_US, sid_DBFD2C1D-64E0-4C5D-8DB9-4E91E7076657, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_glade